Minutes for special meeting December 2015

Of the Meeting of the Parish Council
held in the Vale Room on Wednesday 9th December 2015 at 7.30 p.m

Councillors present: Mr C Lakeland (Chairman)(CL), Ms J Gibson (JG), Mr M Penington (MP), Ms Charlotte Cameron (CC), Mr M Shayler (MS), Mr M Blythe (MB), Ms M Jacobs (MJ). Also present: Mrs Elaine de Ridder (clerk), David Hollick (Lengthman)

Matters resolved:

  1. All changes to the Santander signatory arrangements were approved.


  1. To receive apologies for absence. Ms V Fox (VF), Ms Lydia Inglis (LI).
  2. To record declarations of interests relating to this meeting. None made.
  3. To confirm and approve the removal of signatories no longer on the Parish Council and adding new signatories on the Santander accounts. Following a query from Santander it was resolved that the following signatory arrangements should be made:
  • To retain S.J. Gibson and M.R. Shayler as signatories
  • To remove all other existing signatories as they are no longer on the Parish Council, including R.R. Farrell, R. Cooper and any other previous signatories which might not have been removed previously.
  • To add C. Lakeland, A.V. Fox and L.S. Inglis as signatories.

Meeting closed